Inamori Foundation > News > Newsline > Dr. Ohsumi wins 2016 Nobel Prize
  • Newsline
  • 2016.10.05

Dr. Ohsumi wins 2016 Nobel Prize

Dr. Yoshinori Ohsumi / 2012 Kyoto Prize laureate
Congratulations on winning this year’s Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine.


We are quite proud of Dr. Ohsumi’s achievement being highly acclaimed and leading to this accolade.


Dr. Ohsumi was the 28th (2012) Kyoto Prize laureate and it gave us courage and large hope.

We would like to offer heartfelt congratulations.


Now, 9 of Kyoto Prize laureates are also Nobel Prize winner.


▶Dr. Yoshinori Ohsumi
The 28th (2012) Kyoto Prize laureate in Basic Sciences

Back to list
Page top